Education Resources

Special Education Resources

 

Hitching Post Educational Center

Mrs. Patti Howell

patti@hitchingpost.org

(757) 613-0831

Parent Educational Advocacy Training Center

Keri Peko 

kpeko@peatc.org

(703) 923-0010

Special Children Advocacy

Dr. Jana Macias

janamacias15@gmail.com

(757) 322 - 0854

VCU Center For Family Involvement

Helpline: (877) 567-1122

 

Donna Robel

(Southside)

dhrobel@vcu.edu

 

Joan Brunner

(Peninsula)

jbrunner@vcu.edu

Wright’s Law

College Resources

 

SpectrumWise College Consulting

Barbara Simeroth

barbara@spectrum-wise.com

(804) 554-6617

Homeschool Resources

 

Creating Adventures Co.

(757) 679-2995

Contact: homeschoolharryandhannah@gmail.com

Private Day Schools

 

Center for Autism at New Horizons

Kiln Creek Elementary School

(757) 369-2581

Yorktown Middle School

(757) 369-2581

Woodline Lane Campus, Bldg B

(757) 874-4444

 

Maverick Learning Center

Maegan Cahoon

mcahoon@mavericklearningva.com

(757) 749-3197

Peninsula School at the Faison Center
admissions@faisoncenter.org

(804) 612-1947 ext. 1234 for admissions

Plan Bee Academy
coholmes@planbeeacademy.org
757-375-1560